Sonic Splendor — with guest artist Matt Haimovitz

UVM Recital Hall
Sonic Splendor

The program takes us from the genial spirit of Luna Pearl Woolf’s new duo for violin and cello, through the dramatic and heartfelt F minor piano trio of Dvořák, to the magnificent sonorities of the Brahms B flat string sextet. The artistry of guest cellist Matt Haimovitz is heard in all three works.


Example Item, Opus 3 | Example Composer (1910-1981)


Example Item 2 in B Minor | Example Composer2 (1921-1992)